Rock River Jazz Band to Open Timber Lake Playhouse Concert Season – Shaw Local

MOUNT CARROLL – The Timber Lake Playhouse will open its 61st concert season at 7 p.m. on Saturday, May 7 at the Timber Lake Playhouse, 8215 Black Oak Road, Mount Carroll.

The concert will feature the Rock River Jazz Band, a 16-piece big band made up of professional musicians from northern Illinois. The music the band plays includes big band, swing, pop, polkas, waltzes, 1950s-60s rock, mambos, and some country music.

Other Timber Lake Playhouse concert events for this year include:

Felix and Fingers duel pianos All-Request Show at 7 p.m. on Saturday, May 14.

A rock n’ roll tribute from Elvis to the Beatles featuring The Neverly Brothers at 2 p.m. Thursday, May 19.

the blues in the woods, featuring Kevin Burt, the Birdog Blues Band and the Russ Green Band, starting at 3 p.m. Saturday, May 21.

Hair Band Night at 7 p.m. on Saturday, August 27.

The Six One Five Collective at 7 p.m. on Saturday, September 3.

Midnight Rider – An Allman Brothers Tribute at 7 p.m. on Saturday, September 24.

Detroit Rock City – A KISS Tribute Show at 7 p.m. on Saturday, October 22.

The Blooze Brothers at 7 p.m. Saturday, November 5.

Boy Band Night at 7 p.m. on Saturday, November 12.

Britbeat – A Tribute to The Beatles at 7 p.m. November 19.

As part of this year’s concert season, the Timber Lake Playhouse will host two movie nights. The first movie, Hocus Pocuswill be screened at 7 p.m. on Saturday, October 15. The second movie, The Rocky Horror Picture Showwill take place at 9 p.m. on Saturday, October 29.

Tickets for all concerts are $30 or $25 for Timber Lake Playhouse subscribers. Tickets for HOcus Pocus are $10 for adults and $5 for children 14 and under. The tickets for the Rocky Horror Picture Show are $15. Accessory bags can be purchased for $10. Tickets are on sale at the box office at 815-244-2035 or online at www.timberlakeplayhouse.org


Source link

Henry R. Wright