NSU Jazz Orchestra will perform on November 14


The NSU Jazz Orchestra

The Northwestern State University Jazz Orchestra will perform a concert on Monday, November 14 at 7:30 p.m. at Magale Recital Hall. Admission is free and open to the public. A live broadcast of the concert will be available on capa.nsula.edu/livestream. Associate Professor of Music Galindo Rodriguez will conduct the orchestra. Ted Scott is the graduate assistant conductor.

The program will be “September in the Rain” arranged by Roy Hargrove and featuring Ivan Lorduy Camargo on trumpet, Daniel Scott on tenor saxophone, Miguel Bustillo on vibraphone and Ty Lewis on drums, “Me, Then, Why?” by Mike Tomaro and with Sadoc S. Calderon on trumpet and Bustillo and “Summer Letters” by Humberto Ramirez with Taylor Pettis on alto saxophone, Sebastian Oviedo on baritone saxophone and Juan Arrietta on trumpet.

Unclaimed Property 2022 - Widget

The Jazz Orchestra will also play “Generoso” by Rick Faulkner with Michael King on trombone, Mario Orrellana on piano and Ty Lewis on bongos, “Echale Todas Las Ganas” by Mark Latham with Daniel Scott on tenor saxophone and Bustillo and “Guanena” by Eddie Martinez and transcribed by Milton Suescun with Scott on flute and Arrieta.

The Jazz Orchestra will be part of the annual Christmas Gala from November 30 to December 2 at the AA Fredericks Auditorium.

Source link

Henry R. Wright